Kawasaki Z125 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
933 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have an online tool that they use to plan out smallbore friendly routes?

You can check the "avoid highways" option in Gmaps or Waze but that translates to "avoid freeways" and still leaves me with 55mph roads which are... uncomfortable on the Z.

I found a route planner intended for EVs with a mph limit option. I told it I could only go 50mph and it told me to hop on the freeway anyway. *facepalm* I mean... it's not technically wrong, but I don't think we should encourage people to intentionally drive slower than traffic dictates.

I'm particularly interested because I'm having a **** of a time keeping revs below 4000 for break-in. I'd rather have a poorly broken in engine than get run down by princess Twit-sta-book driving her daddy's G-Wagen. I can at least hang out around 6000rpm on 45mph roads.

(I did search first but am admittedly a total newb on this forum and probably missed something.)

·
Registered
108 Posts
Does anyone have an online tool that they use to plan out smallbore friendly routes?

You can check the "avoid highways" option in Gmaps or Waze but that translates to "avoid freeways" and still leaves me with 55mph roads which are... uncomfortable on the Z.

I found a route planner intended for EVs with a mph limit option. I told it I could only go 50mph and it told me to hop on the freeway anyway. *facepalm* I mean... it's not technically wrong, but I don't think we should encourage people to intentionally drive slower than traffic dictates.

I'm particularly interested because I'm having a **** of a time keeping revs below 4000 for break-in. I'd rather have a poorly broken in engine than get run down by princess Twit-sta-book driving her daddy's G-Wagen. I can at least hang out around 6000rpm on 45mph roads.

(I did search first but am admittedly a total newb on this forum and probably missed something.)