Kawasaki Z125 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Don't even know if it was on when I started riding yesterday. Highbeam dash light shows with the other lights when I start the bike. I flick the high beam switch on and no beam no blue light. I swooped the 10 amp fues with the Sapir n nothing. Bulb isn't cracked... ??? The **** :(. Anyone?? City light seems dimmer then ever as well

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
:( taking head light assembly off is a hassle for me. **** brake cable is directly in front of the screw.

·
Registered
288 Posts
Unlug the bulb
Remove the rubber shroud there pictured.
Underneath there is a spring bar.
push the spring bar down and to the side and then it comes up.
Done

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
The three wires

Unlug the bulb
Remove the rubber shroud there pictured.
Underneath there is a spring bar.
push the spring bar down and to the side and then it comes up.
Done

I got the plastic lip up. Do i just pull the wires straight up?

·
Registered
67 Posts
I got the plastic lip up. Do i just pull the wires straight up?
Grab the plastic where the wires are and wiggle it back and forth. The bulb is "spring mounted" and if you pull then you will be pulling the bulb. Once unplugged remove the rubber surround then there is a spring clip holding bulb in to housing.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
So after money spent on new battery turns out most likely my charging system is down. Dropped off at shop today. Maybe high beams weren't turning on because volts wasn't highly enough..?

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
By the way I got the high beam out thanks for your help. Of course after I removed the build I found the exploded view in the manual...

·
Registered
45 Posts