Kawasaki Z125 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys,
I am considering buying a Z125 Pro, I have never ride a motorcycle before but I always have this dream of owning one.
I go to college in NYC, lots of traffic and rude drivers.
The dealer near me offered a spring sale on z125 Pro which made it very very very affordable, $1,999 USD yes you heard me right.
I don't think I can get better deals other than this one.

Just a few general questions that concern me, appreciate any sort of help:smile2::
1. Do I have to have a motorcycle permit to purchase the bike? (Is it hard to pass?)
2. What protective gears are ABSOLUTELY necessary? (I do not want to wear an armored suit to class:) )
3. I always heard people talking about "as long as you take care of your bike, your bike will last very long". What kind of taking care it is? Sorry I am absolute newbie out here. Please help me out. Thanks!
4. Do I have to worry about theft on my Z125 pro? I mean it is a pretty bike but will thieves risk their lives on a 2000 dollar bike? If it is necessary which lock I should purchase? Thanks!

If you have more suggestions for a rookie rider please comment below!

·
Registered
143 Posts
I'm not sure if you need a permit to purchase a bike, the dealer should know, but you'll need one to ride it home. The best thing you can do is take an MSF (motorcycle safety foundation) beginner course. They will provide a bike and teach you how to ride. I'm not up on the current requirements, but it used to be you needed to have your permit to attend, then if you pass, it waives the roadtest. In NY, check out Trama. Trama's Auto School | Motorcycle School -