Kawasaki Z125 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm gauging interest in a good forged high compression piston kit for the 143cc big bore z125 kit, I have in the past had custom pistons made and the smallest quantity that I could have made was at least four. I am planning the 143cc kit for my bike and I cant find anyone willing to sell a forged piston for these bikes,I refuse to put a cheap Chinese piece of junk piston and rings and pin in my bike, I also know that there are companies that are buying them from Wiseco, JE, etc (I can tell by the pictures of the pistons in their built engines) but they wont sell them to the public for some stupid reason, (likely greed), instead they want you to buy an entire engine build from them for thousands of dollars to get a hundred dollar good piston.

This is my first post but to give some background, I am a dealer lead tech, have been in four bike shops and two car dealerships as well as having held an AMA pro MX license, I am not new to the industry nor racing nor engine building. I dont race bikes these days although I still have them, I drag race a 1000hp 4 cylinder big turbo car for cheap thrills instead.

It seems ridiculous to me that there are not barely any aftermarket parts for this model vs the Grom, I am not a Grom fan at all, they are cheaper in quality than the Z125, like most things Honda these past few years. If we want these bikes to grow rather than stagnate like they have been we need to push ahead on good quality products whether we have to have them made ourselves or not, its not a big deal for me, it can be done.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hey Bishilvr. Is the idea that we're all pooling in for 4 quantities of a 143cc big bore kit (Z125 pro) that we'll split 4 ways? Or are you trying to do like a business-like venture from this?