Kawasaki Z125 Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
New member here. Previously owned 30+ motorcycles including a 2014 Honda Grom. As the title states, I just did a thing and bought a high mileage Z125. Sorta kinda know the previous owner since I'm a motorcycle tech and he has been to my workplace a few times.
Guy used it for some serious commuting...
Anyhow, looking forward to having some fun and discovering what this thing will need refreshing.
So far, I have done a couple compression tests. Revealed 55psi - in good range according to the service manual.
Clutch is starting to slip. Other than that, mostly routine service.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Welcome!
I’ve owned 26 bikes since 1971 and I thought I had a problem LOL.
It will be interesting to see how long the z lasts for with that amount of miles.
But it’s not much of a job to do a refresh. These small engines sort of remind me of a lawn mower.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Welcome kzwh! Looking forward to hearing more on what you'll be doing to your work horse there! Keep us posted. I wonder who's got the highest milage on here on their Z?

·
Registered
465 Posts
Welcome to the forums. Mechanic knowledge on the forums will always ne appreciated.

I think these bikes are pretty reliable when running stock and oil changes are done often.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Hi all,
New member here. Previously owned 30+ motorcycles including a 2014 Honda Grom. As the title states, I just did a thing and bought a high mileage Z125. Sorta kinda know the previous owner since I'm a motorcycle tech and he has been to my workplace a few times.
Guy used it for some serious commuting...
Anyhow, looking forward to having some fun and discovering what this thing will need refreshing.
So far, I have done a couple compression tests. Revealed 55psi - in good range according to the service manual.
Clutch is starting to slip. Other than that, mostly routine service.