O2 sensor engine code - Page 2 - Kawasaki Z125 Forum
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #11 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 10:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Kaw'ee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1,585
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawasaki Brad View Post
I'm having a hard time sourcing a bulk quantity of connectors for this to make my own. If anyone could point me in the right direction I'll gladly build and ship you one (free) when they come in.
Hey Brad, hope the new job worked out

I googled a few sites down here in case you get different type search sites up there and these two seemed like the best bet. I didn't see anything right off but defiantly seemed like a call to them could hook you up maybe .
.
https://www.corsa-technic.com/catego...category_id=54
.
Motorcycle Terminals, Connectors, and Wiring Accessories
.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kaw'ee
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kaw'ee is online now  
post #12 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 05:49 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
jwiseman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Newtown, PA
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaw'ee View Post
Was thinking i saved and made something about those and just found it

The values are a post from another site so I can't verify if there correct ?
.
Not sure if you need the other pic so just chuckin it on here
Put in the 220 ohm resistor and rode 5 times this weekend for a total of 100 miles at plenty of time over 25mph, and with the 30 sec idle period, etc. Light still on. Iíll keep trying, as I have no other ideas. Maybe I havenít met the ECU criteria for it to self-clear...

JW
jwiseman is online now  
post #13 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 12:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Kawasaki Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stony Plain (West of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
Posts: 168
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwiseman View Post
Put in the 220 ohm resistor and rode 5 times this weekend for a total of 100 miles at plenty of time over 25mph, and with the 30 sec idle period, etc. Light still on. I’ll keep trying, as I have no other ideas. Maybe I haven’t met the ECU criteria for it to self-clear...

JW
Need to exceed 25mph for 15 consecutive minutes, 3 separate times (key cycle between each time).

Your dealer will be able to scan it and clear it. Usually a half hour minimum charge or something like that.

Anything can kill you. Pick something fun.
kawasakibrad.com
Youtube Channel:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by Kawasaki Brad; 08-12-2019 at 12:30 AM.
Kawasaki Brad is online now  
 
post #14 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 12:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Kawasaki Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stony Plain (West of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
Posts: 168
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaw'ee View Post
Hey Brad, hope the new job worked out

I googled a few sites down here in case you get different type search sites up there and these two seemed like the best bet. I didn't see anything right off but defiantly seemed like a call to them could hook you up maybe .
.
https://www.corsa-technic.com/catego...category_id=54
.
Motorcycle Terminals, Connectors, and Wiring Accessories
.
Hey Kaw'ee
I especially like the second one. Haven't seen that website before and I'm sure it will come in handy. Much appreciated. .
Will update with success (or failure, whichever comes first).

Anything can kill you. Pick something fun.
kawasakibrad.com
Youtube Channel:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kawasaki Brad is online now  
post #15 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Kaw'ee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1,585
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaw'ee View Post
Was thinking i saved and made something about those and just found it

The values are a post from another site so I can't verify if there correct ?
.
Not sure if you need the other pic so just chuckin it on here
checking my bike i do have the HEATER & OXYGEN SENSOR labeled WRONG / BACKWARDS ... / FIXED new pic #1

Went back to site where i got it (fb) and asking for the ohms values again, so far one reply came back with same GREEN @ 46.6 & YELLOW @ 220

I'll post back with more reply's if any ...

But would think using the manual values would be better ? Pic #2

CEL erasing per manual / pic #3
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Green resistor= 46.6k ohms yellow resistor=220 ohms. - Copy.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	98.6 KB
ID:	23701   Click image for larger version

Name:	DFI SYSTEM INFO - Copy.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	178.4 KB
ID:	23703   Click image for larger version

Name:	CEL ERACING.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	183.4 KB
ID:	23705  


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kaw'ee
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kaw'ee is online now  
post #16 of 25 (permalink) Old 08-16-2019, 11:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Kawasaki Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stony Plain (West of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
Posts: 168
Garage
Ordered a bulk pack from China today of those plugs. Hopefully the right ones this time (last 2 tries were ever so slightly different). Thanks Kaw'ee. Even though the one I found on the site you linked was kind of spendy $$ it did finally give me the part number I needed (I think) to order the rest. Yours will be in the mail shortly after they come in.
Kaw'ee likes this.

Anything can kill you. Pick something fun.
kawasakibrad.com
Youtube Channel:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kawasaki Brad is online now  
post #17 of 25 (permalink) Old 10-21-2019, 10:54 PM
Junior Member
 
kiwidagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 18
With the Bazzaz, if you run the Z-afm with their wideband O2 plugged into the header you have to leave the stock O2 connected (with their adapter) and tuck it under the bodywork. No way around it unless you want to look at that light all the time.

Iíve always said 4 bikes is the optimal number. Now that Iím there I wonder if maybe just 1 more...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kiwidagger is offline  
post #18 of 25 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 11:38 AM
Senior Member
 
crakerjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 662
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwidagger View Post
With the Bazzaz, if you run the Z-afm with their wideband O2 plugged into the header you have to leave the stock O2 connected (with their adapter) and tuck it under the bodywork. No way around it unless you want to look at that light all the time.

You can plug in @Kawasaki Brad 's adapter and remove the stock O2 from the system. You are fooling the stock ECU so there will be no DTC light. PCV/Bazzaz doesn't care either way.
Kawasaki Brad likes this.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


[This space for rent]
crakerjac is online now  
post #19 of 25 (permalink) Old 10-22-2019, 07:36 PM
Junior Member
 
kiwidagger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by crakerjac View Post
You can plug in @Kawasaki Brad 's adapter and remove the stock O2 from the system. You are fooling the stock ECU so there will be no DTC light. PCV/Bazzaz doesn't care either way.
Whaaaa? Bazzaz tech told me they couldn't work around it with the Z125 or the ZX10R. I've already got mine set so I'm not screwing with it anymore.

Iíve always said 4 bikes is the optimal number. Now that Iím there I wonder if maybe just 1 more...
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
kiwidagger is offline  
post #20 of 25 (permalink) Old 10-24-2019, 11:30 AM
Senior Member
 
Kawasaki Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Stony Plain (West of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
Posts: 168
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwidagger View Post
Whaaaa? Bazzaz tech told me they couldn't work around it with the Z125 or the ZX10R. I've already got mine set so I'm not screwing with it anymore.
Couldn't or wouldn't? I have a lot of satisfied customers without a single issue. I assume you're running a 5th gen ZX10R (north American 1-4 don't have O2's) or a Euro spec?

I have the O2 prototype bypass for the Gen 5 ZX10 made up, just don't have a ton of testing on it yet so it's not up on the KB site until I'm sure. Should be ready for Spring so if you want one please send me a PM and I'll let you know when they're available.

Anything can kill you. Pick something fun.
kawasakibrad.com
Youtube Channel:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Kawasaki Brad is online now  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome