Z125 vs Honda grom? - Kawasaki Z125 Forum
 24Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 08-15-2016, 12:06 PM Thread Starter

Z125 vs Honda grom?

Hey guys I'm new to riding motorcycles on the rode. But I grew up on dirtbikes and quads. I'm looking into either getting the z or the 2017 grom when it becomes available. No where around me has the new grom yet, but ther are two places with the z. My main concern is I heard the Honda is more dependable and will last longer granted you take care of it. Is this something that is the truth? I have little to no experience with Kawasaki. I also have been reading a lot and it seems like the grom gets better mileage. I will be using this bike to commute 25 miles each way , and the whole reason for me looking into these bikes is to save on gas money. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old 08-15-2016, 12:11 PM

I put over 1000 miles on mine in the first month of ownership and haven't had an issue with it yet. It all depends on how well you take care of it. Hondas are known for reliability but when you start adding aftermarket parts that reliability decreases. That's the same with the Kawasaki. It's honestly going to be a choice of preference.

17 z125
09 Honda Ruckus
97 Honda shadow
post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old 08-15-2016, 12:24 PM

I think Kawasaki is just as reliable and both are from a Japanese company. Really down to how well you take care of it and which design you like more. Have you tried riding on the Z125 yet?
blackx09 and homepc2 like this.

post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old 08-15-2016, 01:25 PM